International Workshop on Intelligent Systems Applied In Adaptive Smart Areas (ISAIAS)

The purpose of this workshop is to explore technological solutions for Adaptive Smart Areas, which are geo-located locations that require extensive sensorization to adapt to significant changes in environmental conditions. The proposed solutions should facilitate decision-making for independent entities and promote collaboration and coordination among them to enhance available resources and increase efficiency in various areas such as cities, buildings, villages, farms, and forests. Adaptive Smart Areas integrate energy efficiency, sustainable mobility, environmental protection, and economic sustainability to provide intelligent agents with unlimited opportunities to display their abilities to react, plan, learn, and interact in an intelligent and human-like manner.

The workshop focuses on the use of intelligent systems such as MAS (Multi-agent systems) to provide intelligence to Adaptive Smart Areas. Papers on the use of agents in Adaptive Smart Areas addressing issues related to smart architectures, simulations, intelligent infrastructure, smart transport, robotics, open data, and specific methodological and technological issues related to the real deployment of agents are welcome.


Topics that could be relevant for the workshop include specially applications, but also theoretical approaches, based (but not limited) on:

  • Smart health and emergency management
  • Smart environments
  • Smart education
  • Smart health
  • Smart mobility and transportation
  • ML-enabled predictive and analytic solutions
  • Intelligence applications and crop monitoring
  • Smart city modeling
  • Smart city simulation
  • Smart farming
  • Intelligent infrastructures
  • Sensors and actuators
  • Ethical and legal issues in Adaptive Smart Areas
  • Intelligent vehicles
  • Cloud and edge assisted applications
  • Agricultural robotics
  • Cost-efficient wireless sensor nodes, network architecture, and implementation
  • New environment sensor technologies

Program Committee Chairs

  • Iván Bernabé, Rey Juan Carlos University of Madrid (Spain)
  • Carlos Carrascosa, Universitat Politècnica de València (Spain)
  • Fernando de la Prieta, University of Salamanca (Spain)
  • Vicente Julian, Universitat Politècnica de València (Spain)
  • Marcelo Karanik, Rey Juan Carlos University of Madrid (Spain)
  • Sara Rodríguez, University of Salamanca (Spain)

Scientific Committee

  • Marcelo Albornoz, CONICET (Argentina)
  • Ricardo S. Alonso Rincón, University of Salamanca (Spain)
  • Joaquín Arias, Rey Juan Carlos University of Madrid (Spain)
  • Holger Billhardt, Rey Juan Carlos University of Madrid (Spain)
  • Pablo Chamoso Santos, University of Salamanca (Spain)
  • Juan M. Corchado Rodríguez, University of Salamanca and AIR institute (Spain)
  • Alberto Fernández, Rey Juan Carlos University of Madrid (Spain)
  • Ana Belén Gil González, University of Salamanca (Spain)
  • Adriana Giret, Universitat Politècnica de València (Spain)
  • Diego Godoy, Universidad Gastón Dachary (Argentina)
  • Angélica González Arrieta, University of Salamanca (Spain)
  • Alfonso González Briones, University of Salamanca (Spain)
  • Guillermo Hernández González, AIR institute, (Spain)
  • Jaume Jordan, Universitat Politècnica de València (Spain)
  • David Luis La Red Martínez, Universidad Tecnológica Nacional (Argentina)
  • Marin Lujak, Rey Juan Carlos University of Madrid (Spain)
  • Cedric Marco, Universitat Politècnica de València (Spain)
  • Claudio Roberto Marquetto Mauricio, Universidade Estadual do Oeste do Paraná (Brasil)
  • Sergio Marquez, University of Salamanca (Spain)
  • Pasqual Martí, Universitat Politècnica de València (Spain)
  • Yeray Mezquita Martín, University of Salamanca (Spain)
  • José Arturo Mora Soto, Universidad de Celaya (México)
  • Sascha Ossowski, Rey Juan Carlos University of Madrid (Spain)
  • Javier Palanca, Universitat Politècnica de València (Spain)
  • Javier Parra, University of Salamanca (Spain)
  • Marta Plaza Hernández, University of Salamanca (Spain)
  • Javier Prieto Tejedor, University of Salamanca and AIR institute (Spain)
  • Miguel Rebollo, Universitat Politècnica de València (Spain)
  • Jaime Rincon, Universitat Politècnica de València (Spain)
  • Andrés Terrasa, Universitat Politècnica de València (Spain)

2023 | Sustainable Smart Cities and Territories International Conference